Guest reviews

Good

Staff were friendly, the room had everything you needed. Bad: The toilets were not as clean as i would have expected.

M on Booking.com, 18.04.2019
separator

Good

good Bad: It’s clean but some of the equipments have this kind of old stains from longtime use, which are hard to be moved.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.04.2019
separator

Great and cosy hotel but little pricey

It wasn't easy to find the hotel but it was so worth a stay! Lovely staff, great breakfast, tiny but cosy rooms. Everything worked well, was clean, not too old, plus the location is perfect - just in between the Main station and the city center.

Aleksandra on Booking.com, 27.03.2019
separator

Ideal Location

This is not the plushest swankiest hotel. Our room on the end of a ground floor corridor was a bit tired and probably needed decorating was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, catering for Europeans over Brits, so don’t expect sausage and bacon, etc. Enjoy the pancakes and cakes. I would recommend this hotel because it is in easy walking distance of Königsallee and within walking distance of the old Town. Visitors should also make use of the Berliner Allee tram and bus stop, which provide convenient access around Dusseldorf.

1johnrm on TripAdvisor, 25.03.2019
separator

Comfortable and calm

Very tasty and varied breakfasts. Very convenient location-10 minutes to the old town and shopping street.

Pablosm86 on Booking.com, 24.03.2019
separator

Really like this hotel it’s clean and the staff are very nice and helpful. will stay again

Staff are all amazing !!! Bad: All good

Craig on Booking.com, 16.03.2019
separator

MJ from Netherlands

Excellent location close to the shopping centre, the breakfast was good, staff were friendly, the size of the room was a bit small though but comfortable enough.

Marjon on Agoda, 13.03.2019
separator

Overall excellent value for money with a very good location.

Breakfast is good. Location is very good. I have been several times and plan to return. Bad: Rather noisy neighbours on one side. First time this has happened, so hopefully a "one off".

Dennis on Booking.com, 11.03.2019
separator

Awesome

EXCELENT Bad: THE WINDOW DIDN'T OPEN

Adrian on Booking.com, 03.03.2019
separator

One night stay 25/2/2019

Very good location right in the heart of the city. Very impressive lighting in the room - big picture over the bed lights up with bed light. But lack of parking - the one opposite very expensive for one night stay 17€... Needs improvement: smell on the corridor. Very nice and helpful reception staff.

dimitriskampanis on TripAdvisor, 03.03.2019
separator

good

they up grade the room because they can Bad: the wall in room can use a paint

Visitor on Booking.com, 20.02.2019
separator

Awesome

Passte einfach alles. Value for Money

Bernd on Booking.com, 18.02.2019
separator

Awesome

Alles ok

Tanja on Booking.com, 10.02.2019
separator

Exceptional

Excellent location and friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again

Thomas on Booking.com, 05.02.2019
separator

In general i would say it was ok as we did visit for business

Location was very good, centrally with lots of options for food and drink around. very close to Old town Bad: Room was close to basic style. Breakfast even though we were paying for it it was not so much options

Photos on Booking.com, 28.01.2019
separator

good hotel for a city trip in Dusseldorf

The location is very convenient. about 10 min. walk to old city. few min. walk to shopping district. The personnel is friendly and kind. the room is big enough and quiet comfortable. Great deal for a city trip or a business trip. free drinks (beer and soft drinks) at the minibar is a great treat. The safe in the room was big enough to hold my old 15.6" laptop, which is quiet big for today's models. The internet connection was fast. Bad: The internet connection forces you to re-logon at every 1 Gb data use. It is limitless, but you have to re enter the password at every 1Gb use. The elevator to upper floors is at the end of a corridor, not directly at the lobby, which makes you walk a bit more for upper floors. This is no big deal on normal conditions, but I had to walk back to the lobby 6 times extra on my 2 day stay because my door lock was problematic and I needed to change my key card at every time I tried to open my door. Sometimes twice... And believe me every step counts after a full day trip. The breakfast is not bad, but a bit expensive for what it offers. I had much better breakfasts in Germany for this cost.

Gokay on Booking.com, 21.01.2019
separator

Very Good

Location, style Bad: the structure should need a refreshment

Matteo on Booking.com, 21.01.2019
separator

Perfect location, perfect hotel, perfect holiday!

Loved how welcoming the staff were! Bad: The lighting in the room was not great!

Evelyn on Booking.com, 17.01.2019
separator

Exceptional

Top Lage

Name on Booking.com, 16.01.2019
separator

Good one !

The hotel is located quite close to the city centre. Nice and clean rooms. The breakfast was good woth many different varieties and tastes. The stuff was also welcoming u with their smiling faces :) recommended !

agul27 on TripAdvisor, 15.01.2019
separator

Great Location, comfortable and clean

Excellent location, Comfortable bed, very clean room and bathroom. Great choice for breakfast. Perfect for a business trip. Complimentary water in fridges. Good wifi access. Very good value. Will book for next stay in Dusseldorf.

suzanne466 on TripAdvisor, 10.01.2019
separator

Exceptional

Expensive breakfast, but all hoteles in Germany

Luís on Booking.com, 07.01.2019
separator

Very Good

Lovely hotel

Garry on Booking.com, 07.01.2019
separator

Nice place to stay for business and city visit

Although small rooms, they are very functional. Bathroom well accomodated with very good ventilation. You can get out of the shower and use the mirror instantly. Good pillows and a very large choice for breakfast. From pancakes to waffles, cereals, different types of bread, cheese, jams, hams, .... We were there in winter, so not so much fresh fruit.

Nadine D on TripAdvisor, 06.01.2019
separator

While still a nice hotel to stay in, the cut backs from previous visits are noticeable.

The hotel is clean. The staff are friendly & helpful. It is also in a quiet safe location. Bad: Having stayed in this hotel before it is noticeable that they have considerably cut back on amenities. There are no longer complimentary soft drinks in the room - as advertised - & only water now, the toiletries were not replaced daily when used, & the used tea & coffee were not replaced either. The food & drink vending machine at reception has also been removed.

Angie on Booking.com, 02.01.2019
separator

Exceptional

The staff is very friendly. Breakfast has wide variety of choices. Even though we did not request a bed for a child, they provided us already. Thank you! Bad: Although we turned off the heating, the temperature of the room was a bit too hot.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 01.01.2019
separator

Great Value

We stayed for 2 nights (2adults +2 children 3 and 6yrs), we had the studio suite. This room was spacious and as advertised. Large plus point was the free mini bar (they even restocked them). Staff was helpfull and friendly , english was not a problem. Bathroom was ok . Beds are the only downside in our opinion. They where very soft. We will return for sure. Dusseldorf is a very nice city, and Wyndham hotel is located perfectly towards the town , but not inside the centre so it is easy to come and leave by car.

Matthew on Agoda, 31.12.2018
separator

Good

Staff Bad: Load noise from neighbours and banging of the doors through the night which caused broken sleep

Caroline on Booking.com, 28.12.2018
separator

good stay

comfortable but very soft bed. old city center is a 20 min walk Bad: parking in the street only accepts cash, no cards

Harmen on Booking.com, 27.12.2018
separator

Nice hotel with superb staff service.

Due to travelling with 2 young kids, the hotel is giving us the largest room to accommodate 2 extra bed for us for our conform. The information of the parking is very clear, we have manged to park at the roadside in front of the hotel due to public holidays. The choices of breakfast are excellent and the location is quite nice. Bad: The only downside is the roadside room is quite noisy because we prefer to open the window while sleeping.

Soonaik on Booking.com, 26.12.2018
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee Hotel
Luisenstraße 42
40215 Düsseldorf
Germany